By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Academy committee allows four producers on Tree Of Life

The producers branch executive committee of the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences has ruled that the official producers are Sarah Green, Bill Pohlad, Dede Gardner and Grant Hill.

Academy rules typically allow for no more than three producers to be nominated, however in this case the committee felt that all four genuinely served as producers and thus activated the “rare and extraordinary circumstance” clause permitting four names.

Producers on the eight other films announced as best picture nominees on Jan 24 remain unchanged.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related images

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!