By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Lincoln honour for Streisand

President Bill Clinton will present the Film Society of Lincoln Center’s 40th Chaplin Award to Barbra Streisand on Apr 22 in New York.

The Film Society’s Annual Gala began in 1972 and honoured Charlie Chaplin, who returned to the US from exile to accept the commendation.

Previous honorees include Alfred Hitchcock, Billy Wilder, Laurence Olivier, Federico Fellini, Elizabeth Taylor, Martin Scorsese and Catherine Deneuve.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related images

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!