By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Academy’s Science And Technology Council swells the ranks

The Science And Technology Council of the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences has added four members to its 2011-2012 roster, bringing total membership to 24.

New arrivals are camera technologist Denny Clairmont, cinematographer John Hora, Walt Disney Company senior executive Bob Lambert and Miljoy Enterprises president Milt Shefter.

The 2011–2012 Council co-chairs are Academy governor Bill Kroyer and George Joblove.

The Council was established in 2003 to provide cooperation and preserve the history among diverse technological interests within the industry.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related images

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!