By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Sir Michael Gambon and Jude Law to be honoured at BIFAs

15th British Independent Film Awards take place at Old Billingsgate on Dec 9.

Sir Michael Gambon and Jude Law are to be honoured at the upcoming 15th British Independent Film Awards.

Gambon will receive the Richard Harris Award, introduced in 2002 in honour of Richard Harris to recognise outstanding contribution to British film by an actor, while Law will receive the Variety Award which recognises an actor, director, writer or producer who has helped to focus the international spotlight on the UK.

Previous winners of the Richard Harris Award include John Hurt, David Thewlis, Bob Hoskins and Ralph Fiennes, last year’s recipient. Kenneth Branagh received the Variety Award last year to join other winners that include Sir Michael Caine, Daniel Craig and Dame Helen Mirren.

Both Gambon and Law will be in attendance at the BIFA ceremony, held on Dec 9 at Old Billingsgate, to receive their awards.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related images

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!