Alfonso Cuarón & Jonás Cuarón won the best original screenplay prize for Gravity in the Screenwriters Choice Awards unveiled on the Paramount lot on January 7.

John Ridley prevailed in the best adapted screenplay category for 12 Years A Slave. Nancy Meyers received the Hall Of Fame award.

“We at Final Draft salute all the film and TV writers who contributed such great work in 2013,” said Final Draft CEO Mark Madnick.

“The winners and nominees tonight represent the best of the best, and their work drives the engine of this industry. We could not be prouder to host this awards show for these great artists.”

  • Paul Mazursky will receive the Writers Guild Of America, West’s 2014 Screen Laurel Award for lifetime achievement at the WGAW’s 2014 Writers Guild Awards West Coast ceremony on February 1.