New projects from Peter Webber, Naomi Kawase [pictured], Alessandro Comodin, Eran Kolirin are in the 2014 selection.

The International Film Festival Rotterdam’s co-production market CineMart (26 – 29 January) has completed its selection for the 2014 edition.

The selection includes new projects from directors including Peter Webber, Naomi Kawase, Alessandro Comodin, Eran Kolirin, Alexis dos Santos and Alejandro Landes, Shereen Seno and Igor Drljaca.

Returning producers include Cedomir Kolar (ASAP Films), Helena Danielsson (Hepp Films), and Piotr Kobus (Mañana).

IFFR and CPH:DOX, the Copenhagen International Documentary Film Festival, combine forces at IFFR on the Art:Film initiative, which connects visual art to cinema. The three Art:Film projects presented at CineMart 2014 are Fierté nationale by Sven Augustijnen, Tarda Primavera by Michael Frammartino, and Invention by Mark Lewis.

The CineMart projects are eligible for two prizes: the Eurimages Co-Production Development Award (€30,000 for a European co-production) and the the ARTE France Cinéma Award (€5,000).

CineMart’s Bianca Taal and Nienke Poelsma said about the selection: “We are very proud to present a lean and sharp selection of twenty-five projects all ready to be launched internationally. The projects we chose all amazed, surprised and moved us, and we feel we succeeded in including a wide array of tones, styles and stories into the selection.”

Projects selected for CineMart 2014

Alina by Björne Larson, Hepp Film & Nordisk Film S/A (Sweden & Denmark)

An - sweet red bean paste by Naomi Kawase, Kumie Inc. & Comme des Cinemas (Japan & France)

Charlie & Hannah’s Grand Night Out by Bert Scholiers, Minds Meet (Belgium)

Chingari - The Spark by Rajesh S. Jala, The Elements & A.S.A.P. Films (India & France)

Fresh by Peter Webber, Full House & 4direcciones (France & Colombia)

Happy Time will Come Soon by Alessandro Comodin, Okta Film & Shellac Sud (Italy & France)

Let There Be Morning by Eran Kolirin, Dori Media Paran (Israel)

Loveling by Gustavo Pizzi, Baleia Filmes & Bubbles Project (Brazil)

Monk (working title) by Ties Schenk, Viking Film & A Private View (Netherlands & Belgium)

Monos by Alejandro Landes & Alexis Dos Santos, No Franja (Colombia)

Mustang by Deniz Gamze Ergüven, Aurora Films & Vistamar Filmproduktion (Turkey, France & Germany)

Nervous Translation by Shireen Seno, Peliculas Los Otros (Philippines)

Pity by Babis Makridis, Beben Films, Faliro House Productions, Feelgood Entertainment S.A. & Warp Films UK (Greece & UK)

Porcelain by Jenneke Boeijink, CTM Pictures (Netherlands)

The Sky is Blue Like an Orange by Caveh Zahedi, Greyshack Films (US)

Tabija by Igor Drljaca, SCCA/ (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Tiempo compartido by Sebastian Hofmann, Piano & Cortés Films (Mexico & US)

United States of Love by Tomasz Wasilewski, Manana (Poland)

Untitled by Eliza Hittman, Infinitum Productions (US)

Vierges by Keren Ben Rafael, Avenue B Productions & Lama Films (France & Israel)

Art:Film projects

Fierté nationale by Sven Augustijnen, Auguste Orts & Cobra Films (Belgium)

Tarda primavera by Michael Frammartino, Vivo film srl (Italy)

Invention by Mark Lewis, Soda Film +Art & National Film Board of Canada (UK & Canada)

Projects selected for Boost! 2014 and presented at CineMart 2014

La tierra y la sombra by César Acevedo, Burning Blue & Cine-Sud Promotion (Colombia & France)

Tjovitjo by Vincent Moloi, Puo Pha Productions (South Africa)