Credits for The Blind Side and The Hurt Lockerconfirmed, Locker allowed four nominees.

The Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences has named the producer nominees for The Blind Side and The Hurt Locker, which received bothnominations in the Best Picture category among others.

Gil Netter, Andrew A Kosove and Broderick Johnson have been determined the potential recipients for The Blind Side; and Kathryn Bigelow (pictured), Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro have been selected for The Hurt Locker.

Academy rules state that normally no more than three producers may be named as nominees in the best picture category but more are allowed under “extraordinary circumstances”.

A statement said that the Academy’s Producers Brand Executive Committee used the provision after finding that all of the producers of The Hurt Locker has fully functioned as genuine producers of the film

This year’s Oscar ceremony will be held on Sunday March 7.