The British Academy of Filmand Television Arts/Los Angeles (BAFTA/LA) has elected seven new officers toits board of directors, bringing its total of members to 18.

Those new members serving atwo-year term are actor Ian Abercrombie, distribution executive Duncan Clark,talent manager Melanie Greene, producer Paul Heller, former British Film Officeofficer John Houlton, president of Granada Entertainment USA Antony Root andproducer Julia Verdin.

Those seven join returningboard members Jane Ayer, Tim Burkinshaw, David Campling, Nicolas HippisleyCoxe, Gary Dartnall, Pamela Godfrey, Katy Haber, Peter Henton, Wil Males,Hilary Mackendrick and Rebecca Segal. Donald Haber continues as executivedirector.

Returning officers of theboard include Gary Dartnall, chairman; Katy Haber, managing director; andNicolas Hippisley Coxe, treasurer. Pamela Godfrey, returning Director, has beenelected to the position of secretary of the board of directors.