The 52nd Berlinale has announced the names of the eight members of the Official Competition's International Jury which will be headed this year by Indian director Mira Nair.

They are: film author Peter Cowie (UK), director Lucrecia Martel (Argentina), producer Claudie Ossard (France), director Oskar Roehler (Germany), film reviewer Kenneth Turan (USA), director Raoul Peck (Haiti), actress Nicoletta Braschi (Italy), and director of photography Declan Quinn (USA).

Meanwhile, the new PREMIERE First Movie Award will be decided by five jury members - director Babak Payami (Iran), festival director Kanako Hayashi (Japan), writer and film selector Andrei Plakhov (Russia), producer Sigrid Hoerner (Germany) and actress Renee Soutendijk (Netherlands) - who will view 34 feature debuts from the Official Competition (3), Forum (12), Panorama (10), Perspective of German Cinema (4), and the Kinderfilmfest (5).

The films competing for the First Movie Award are:-

Beneath Clouds - Ivan Sen
Stones (Piedras) - Ramon Salazar Hoogers
Minor Mishaps (Sma Ulykker), - Annette K. Olesen
Walking On Water - Tony Ayres
Bungalow - Ulrich Kohler
Le 3ieme Oeil (The Third Eye)
- Christophe Fraipont
La Bande Du Drugstore (Dandy) - Francois Armanet
America So Beautiful - Babak Shokrian
Just A Kiss - Fisher Stevens
The Laramie Project - Moises Kaufman
On_Line - Jed Weintrob
Paradox Lake - Przemyslaw Reut
Patul Lui Procust (Bed Of Procust) - Viorica Mesina, Sergiu Prodan
Aprel (April) -: Konstantin Mursenko
Chen Mo he Meiting (Chen Mo and Meiting) -: Liu Hao
Giravolte -: Carola Spadoni
Klassenfahrt -: Henner Winckler
Mariages (Marriages) -: Catherine Martin
Shurayuki hime (The Princess Blade) -: Sato Shinsuke
Thung Lung Hoang Vang (The Deserted Valley) -: Pham Nhue Giang
Wang Shouxian De Xia Tian (Wang Shouxian's Summer) -: Li Jixian
Wesh Wesh, Qu'est-Ce Qui Se Passe' -: Rabah Ameur-Zaïmeche
Un Dia De Suerte (A Lucky Day) -: Sandra Gugliotta
Satin rouge -: Raja Amari
Wo Men Hai Pa (Shanghai Panic) - Andrew Cheng
Verrueckt Nach Paris (Crazy For Paris) - Eike Besuden and Pago Balke
Mutanten - Katalin Godros
Planet B - The Antman - Christoph Gampl
Planet B - Detective Lovelorn - Thomas Frick
A Passage to Ottawa - Gaurav Seth
Hilfe, Ich Bin Ein Junge - Oliver Dommenget
Regina - Maria Sigurdardottir
Choori (Chick) - Javad Ardakani
Klatretosen (Catch That Girl) - Hans Fabian Wullenweber