A week ahead of the announcement of the Cannes film festival's official competition line-up, Gilles Jacob has announced the full jury, which this year is chaired by David Lynch.

Actresses Sharon Stone, Michele Yeoh and Christine Hakim will be joined by no less than five film-makers, including three Cannes veterans - Bille August, Cannes Palme d'Or-winner in 1992 for Pelle The Conqueror, Claude Miller (1998 Cannes Jury Prize-winner for La Classe De Neige), Raoul Ruiz (three times part of the Cannes official selection, most recently with Le Temps Retrouve) - as well as Regis Wargnier (Indochine) and Walter Salles (Central Do Brazil).