Cannes Critics Week has announced the appointment of Lee Chang-dong and Jerzy Skolimowski as jury presidents for the 50th anniversary edition.

The feature Jury du Grand Prix Nespresso, presided over by Lee Chang-dong, will be composed of four international journalists. The Korean filmmaker’s 2003 film Oasis was selected for Critics Week that year. In 2007, his Secret Sunshine was an official selection in the main competition as was 2010’s Poetry which won the screenplay prize.

The Jury du Prix Découverte Kodak will be overseen by Polish filmmaker Skolimowski and will award a prize to one of the short- or medium-length films in the selection. Skolimowski’s first film as a director, 1965’s Walkover, was selected by Critics Week.

Critics Week will announce the lineup for 2011 on April 18.