Nuri Bilge Ceylan’s Winter Sleep has won the coveted Palme d’Or at the 67th Cannes Film Festival, where Timothy Spall and Julianne Moore picked up Best Actor and Best Actress.

Winter Sleep

Led by Jane Campion, the jury comprised Jia Zhangke, Willem Dafoe, Leila Hatami, Carole Bouquet, Gael Garcia Bernal, Jeon Do-yeon, Nicolas Winding Refn and Sofia Coppola.

Palme d’or

Winter Sleep, Nuri Bilge Ceylan

Grand Prix

The Wonders, Alice Rohrwacher

Best Director

Bennett Miller, Foxcatcher

Jury Prize

Goodbye to Language, Jean-Luc Godard
, Xavier Dolan

Best Screenplay

Leviathan, Andrei Zviagyntsev & Oleg Negin

Best Actor

Timothy Spall, Mr Turner

Best Actress

Julianne Moore, Maps to the Stars

Camera d’Or

Party Girl by Marie Amachoukeli-Barsacq, Claire Burger, Samuel Theis

Palme d’Or Court Metrage (Short Film)

Leidi by Simón Mesa Soto

Short Film Special Distinctions

Aissa by Clément Trehin-Lalanne

Yes We Love (Ja vi elsker) by Hallvar Witzo