Award to be presented in April at CinemaCon.

Jeffrey Katzenberg, Chief Executive Officer of Dreamworks, will be honoured with the 2012 Pioneer of the Year award by the Will Rogers Motion Picture Pioneers Foundation.

The award will be given April 25 at CinemaCon in Las Vegas.

Katzenberg is best known for his collaboration with Steven Spielberg and David Geffen to create DreamWorks Studios. He has worked on films including American Beauty, Gladiator, A Beautiful Mind, as well as the DreamWorks animation franchises Shrek, Madagascar and Kung Fu Panda.

“We are thrilled to support the Will Rogers Motion Picture Pioneers Foundation and the presentation of its annual Pioneer of the Year Award at CinemaCon 2012”, Managing Director Mitch Neuhauser said. “Having such a time honoured tradition be a part of our first endeavor this past March was a true convention highlight and knowing NATO and its members are there to lend a helping hand to this great organization is so meaningful to us all.”

Past honourees for pioneer of the year include Cecil B. DeMille, Jack Warner and, in 2011, Dick Cook.