The European Film Academy has revealed the 48 films selected for this year’s European Film Awards.

EFA members have until October 23 to vote for their selections and the nominations will be announced on November 7 at the Seville European Film Festival. The awards will be presented in Germany’s Ruhr Metropolis on December 12.

The list is made up by the 20 countries with the most EFA members, which have voted one national film directly onto the list, while further films were added by EFA board members and experts Gunnar Bergdahl (Sweden), Stefan Kitanov (Bulgaria), Derek Malcom (UK) and Nikolaj Nikitin (Germany).

German and French films lead the pack, with eight films from each country on the list, including co-productions. German members chose The Baader Meinhof Complex as their country’s official selection, whilst Seraphine and Welcome received an equal number of votes from French EFA members.

Slumdog Millionaire was the UK’s official selection, with the committee choosing two add a further two UK films, Looking For Eric and Fish Tank, to the list.

The selection:

33 Scenes From Life(Poland/Germany)
Dir Małgośka Szumowska

Broken Embraces(Spain)
Dir Pedro Almodóvar

Everyone Else(Germany)
Dir Maren Ade

Dir Lars von Trier

Father’s Acre (Hungary)
Dir Viktor Oszkár Nagy

The Baader Meinhoff Complex
Dir Uli Edel

Brothers (Switzerland)
Dir Igaal Niddam

Paper Soldier (Russia)
Dir Alexey German Jr.

Camino (Spain)
Dir Javier Fesser

Coco Before Chanel (France)
Dir Anne Fontaine

Eastern Plays (Bulgaria)
Dir Kamen Kalev

Fish Tank
Dir Andrea Arnold

Terribly Happy (Denmark)
Dir Henrik Ruben Genz

It All Begins At Sea (Israel)
Dir: Eitan Green

Jerichow (Germany)
Dir Christian Petzold

Jaffa (France/Israel/Germany)
Dir  Keren Yedaya

Tears Of April (Finland)
Dir Aku Louhimies

Dir Lance Daly

The Bone Man (Austria)
Dir Wolfgang Murnberger

Dogtooth (Greece)
Dir Yorgos Lanthimos

Let The Right One In (Sweden)
Dir Tomas Alfredson

Little Soldier (Denmark)
Dir Annette K. Olesen

Loft (Belgium)
Dir Erik Van Looy

Looking For Eric (UK/France)
Dir Ken Loach

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo(Sweden)
Dir Niels Arden Oplev

Everlasting Moments (Denmark / Sweden)
Dir Jan Troell

Max Manus (Norway)
Dir Espen Sandberg & Joachim Rønning

No One’s Son
Dir Arsen Anton Ostojic

Dir Rune Denstad Langlo

Winter In Wartime (The Netherlands)
Dir: Martin Koolhoven

Pandora’s Box (Turkey/France/Germany/Belgium)
Dir: Yeşim Ustaoğlu

Police, Adjective
Dir Corneliu Porumboiu

Mid-August Lunch (Italy)
Dir Gianni di Gregorio

A Prophet
Dir Jacques Audiard

A Matter Of Heart (Italy)
Dir Francesca Archibugi

The Reader
Dir Stephen Daldry

Return To Hansala (Spain)
Dir Chus Gutierrez

Seraphine (France)
Dir Martin Provost

Slumdog Millionaire (UK)
Dir Danny Boyle

A Woman’s Way(Greece)
Dir Panos H. Koutras

Sweet Rush (Poland)
Dir Andrzej Wajda

The Time That Remains (France)
Dir Elia Suleiman

Tobruk (Czech Republic)
Dir Václav Marhoul

The Tour
(Serbia/Bosnia & Herzegovina /Croatia/Slovenia)
Dir Goran Marković

Wrong Rosary (Turkey)
Dir Mahmut Fazıl Coşkun

Dir Marco Bellocchio

The White Ribbon
Dir Michael Haneke

Welcome (France)
DirPhilippe Lioret