During the Cannes Film Festival, European Film Promotion members elected a new board of directors at its general assembly. The six-member board serves for two years.

The board is now comprised of:
Germany's Christian Dorsch
Spain's Pilar Torre
Germany's Renate Rose
The Netherlands' Claudia Landsberger
Switzerland's Francine Brücher
Hungary's Éva Vezer
Ireland's Simon Perry

Claudia Landsberger was again elected President of EFP, Christian Dorsch remains Vice President of EFP