European Film Promotion (EFP) revealed the line-up for the 13th Shooting Stars, its annual new acting talent showcase. The young actors and actresses will be introduced at its annual presentation at the Berlin Film Festival.

The actors selected are Zrinka Cvitešić (Croatia), Kryštof Hadádek (Czech Republic), Pihla Viitala (Finland), Robert Sheehan (Ireland), Michele Riondino (Italy), Anders Baasmo Christiansen (Norway), Agata Buzek (Poland), Dragoş Bucur (Romania), Lotte Verbeek (The Netherlands) and Edward Hogg (United Kingdom).

The final ten was selected from a list of 21 potential candidates, identified by EFP’s pan-European member organisations. The jury includes UK casting director Leo Davis and Guiseppe Piccioni, the Italian director.

They jury said that it has been an “unusually rich year” with a strong emphasis on talent from Central and Easter Europe. Previous participants have included the UK’s Carey Mulligan, currently shooting Brighton Rock, and Veronica Echegui, who is stars in UK film Bunny & The Bull.

Shooting Stars, which will run February 13 -15, aims to support emerging talent and is supported by the European Union’s MEDIA Programme and sponsored by Studio Babelsberg.