European Film Promotion has announced the 25 young European actors who will be part of the 10th Shooting Stars programme.

The programme, backed by the EU's MEDIA Programme, kicks off during next month's Berlinale. The selected actors will hold a press conference, meet with international media, interview with casting directors and be presented with an award at a gala reception. A touring programme of festivals follows.

This year's actors are:

Sabrina Reiter from Austria

Kevin Janssens from Belgium

Klara Issa from the Czech Republic

David Dencik from Denmark

Rain Tolk from Estonia

Tommi Eronen from Finland

Melanie Laurent from France

Maximilian Bruckner from Germany

Panayota Vladi from Greece

Peter Nagy from Hungary

Gisli Orn Gardarsson from Iceland

Padraic Delaney from Ireland

Jasmine Trinca from Italy

Jules Werner from Luxembourg

Halina Reijn from The Netherlands

Nicolai Cleve Broch from Norway

Agnieszka Grochowska from Poland

Afonso Pimentel from Portugal

Maria Popistasu from Romania

Tana Pauhofova from Slovakia

Marko Mandic from Slovenia

Oscar Jaenada from Spain

Gustaf Skarsgard from Sweden

Nils Althaus from Switzerland

Kate Dickie from the UK

Previous Shooting Stars include Daniel Craig, Rachel Weisz, Ludivine Sagnier and Daniel Bruhl.