The board of Eurimages has decided to support 12 features in its latest funding round, marking a total amount of $5.4m (Euros 4.2m).

The coproductions supported are:

35 Rhums, dir. Claire Denis (France, Germany, Belgium)
Capri 1934, dir. Benoit Jacquot (France, Germany)
Elsa, dir. Silvio Soldini (Italy, Switzerland)
Fur einen Augenblick, Freiheit, dir. Arash T. Riahi (Austria, France, Turkey)
Der Gekopfte Hahn, dirs. Radu Gabrea & Marjan David Vajda (Germany, Romania, Austria, Hungary, France, Belgium, Luxembourg)
Mikro Eglima, dir. Christos Georgiou (Germany, Cyprus)
Mutuluk, dir Abdullah Oguz (Turkey, Greece)
The Ordinary People, dir Vladimir Perisic (France, Serbia, Switzerland)
Saturno contro, dir. Ferzan Ozpetek (Italy, France, Turkey)
Teah, dir. Hanna A W Slak (Slovenia, Poland, Croatia)
The Visitor, dir. Jukka-Pekka Valkeapaa (Finland, Germany, Estonia, UK)

Les Jours Fragiles, dir. Francois Dupeyron (France/Belgium/Luxembourg).

Eurimages also supports distributors working with films from outside their country of origin. In this area, the latest round of funding will support 31 distributors on specific film releases.

Also, the Eurimages Cinema Support scheme added eight cinemas: Multipleks Kozara and Unitic from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Libertatea from Romania, Cinema Zrenjanin, Multimedijalni centar MRKvart and Dvorana Kulturnog Centra from Serbia, Cinebonus and Cinema Hayal from Turkey.

The Council of Europe's film support fund's board of management met from June 25-27 in Lisbon. The board also announced application deadline dates for 2007, which will be January 9, March 5, May 4, August 27 and October 22.