Films from Turkey, Iran and South Korea took the Rotterdam VPRO Tiger Awards at the 38th International Film Festival Rotterdam.

The winners were Iranian film-maker Ramtin Lavafipour's Be Calm And Count To Seven*, Yang Ik-June's Breathless from South Korea, and Turkey's Wrong Rosary.

The $19,000 (Euros 15,000) prizes were handed out at a ceremony at the Rotterdamse Schouwburg.

The competition had 14 contenders - all first or second-time films.

Other awards

NETPAC Award: The Land (Dadi) (He Jia, China).
Special Mention: Agrarian Utopia (Uruphong Raksasad, Thailand)*
FIPRESCI Award: Blind Pig Who Wants To Fly (Edwin, Indonesia)*
KNF Award: Tony Manero (Pablo Larrain, Chile/Brazil, 2008)*

* indicates that the film was supported by the Hubert Bals Fund