The 12th annual FantasticFilm Festival of Gerardmer has named Barry Levinson as its jury president. Thefestival, which brings together a mix of horror and fantasy films, will runfrom January 26 -30 in the French town of Vosges.

Other members of the featureand short films juries include director Laurent Bouhnik, writer Eric Lysoe,fashion designer Paco Rabanne and actors Stomy Bugsy, Jonathan Zaccai, StephaneMetzger, Gregoire Colin, Aurore Auteuil, Amira Casar, Marina De Van andAlexandra Kazan.

40 films will screen,including the following nine films in the main competition.

Abnormal Beauty from Hong Kong's Oxide Pang,
Bunshinsaba from South Korea's Ahn Byung-ki,
France's Calvaire by Fabrice Du Welz and Trouble from HarryCleven,
Spain's Hipnos by David Carreras,
La Peau Blanche from Quebec's Daniel Roby,
Takashi Miike's One Missed Call,
the US' James Wan's Saw
UK Marc Evans' Trauma.

A special tribute will bemade to Roger Corman who will be in attendance. Corman's films The Fall OfThe House Of Usher and Little Shop Of Horrors among others will bescreened.

Premiere screenings include SkyCaptain And The World Of Tomorrow and The Eye 2.