The Golden Horse Organising Committee has announced additional nominations for the Golden Horse Film Awards to be held on Dec 8 in Taipei.

The unusual reconvening of the jury on Sunday night fills gaps created by the withdrawal of Wang Quanan's Tuya's Marriage and Li Yang's Blind Mountain under pressure from China's State Administration of Radio, Film and TV (SARFT).

Hong Kong cinema benefits the most from the new rounds of voting. The addition of Yau Nai-hoi's Eye In The Sky to the Best Feature category gives the Hong Kong crime thriller five nominations, the third highest among competing films.

Derek Yee's Protege, which originally only received recognition in the Best Supporting Actor category, has secured nominations for both Best Director and Best Original Screenplay. Yee is a regular participant in the awards.

Yee is joined by Jiang Wen in the Best Director category for his Venice competition entry The Sun Also Rises. Final addition is Taiwan actress Rene Liu in the Best Actress category for her role in high-concept Hong Kong thriller Kidnap.

The new nomination in the Best Feature category was determined according to the record of the jury's original voting scores while additions in other categories were decided by fresh rounds of voting from the jury members.

Tickets for the affiliated Golden Horse Film Festival went on sale on Saturday. Despite computer glitches, advanced tickets sales have already crossed a record $300,000.

Updated Award Nominations in Full:

Best Feature Film

Eye In The Sky (dir: Yau Nai-hoi)

Getting Home (dir: Zhang Yang)

The Home Song Stories (dir: Tony Ayres)

Lust, Caution (dir: Ang Lee)

What On Earth Have I Done Wrong'! (dir: Doze Niu)

Best Director

Jiang Wen (The Sun Also Rises)

Ang Lee (Lust, Caution)

Yau Nai-hoi (Eye in the Sky)

Derek Yee (Protege)

Best Leading Actor

Aaron Kwok (The Detective)

Tony Leung Chiu-wai (Lust, Caution)

Gurmit Singh (Just Follow Law)

Zhao Benshan (Getting Home)

Best Leading Actress

Joan Chen (The Home Song Stories)

Li Bingbing (The Knot)

Rene Liu (Kidnap)

Tang Wei (Lust, Caution)

Best Supporting Actor

Louis Koo (Protege)

Tony Leung Ka-fai (The Drummer)

Joel Lok (The Home Song Stories)

Wu Jing (Invisible Target)

Best Supporting Actress

Chang Chun-ning (What on Earth have I Done Wrong'!)

Fan Bingbing (The Matrimony)

Maggie Siu (Eye In The Sky)

Alice Tzeng (Secret)

Best New Performer

Enno (Summer's Tail)

Joel Lok (The Home Song Stories)

Eddie Peng (My DNA Says I Love You)

Tang Wei (Lust, Caution)

Best Original Screenplay

Tony Ayres (The Home Song Stories)

Singing Chen & Lou Yi-an (God Man Dog)

Bon Sek Yieng & Tan Wei Lyn (Just Follow Law)

Derek Yee, Chun Tin-nam, Lung Man-hong & Gao Xin (Protege)

Best Adapted Screenplay

Jacob Cheung (A Battle of Wits)

Izo Hashimoto & Szeto Kam-yuen (Shamo)

Shu Ping, Jiang Wen & Guo Shixing (The Sun Also Rises)

Wang Hui-ling & James Schamus (Lust, Caution)

Best Cinematography

Edmond Fung (Shamo)

Mark Lee (The Matrimony)

Rodrigo Prieto (Lust, Caution)

Yang Wei-han (The Most Distant Course)

Best Visual Effects

BULKY Animation Studio, Studio 2 (The Wall-Passer)

Stephen Ma (Twins Mission)

Wong Wang-tat, Wong Wang-hin, Cheung Yiu-ming & Donnie Lai (Secret)

Michael Yeoh (Just Follow Law)

Best Art Direction

Melinda Doring (The Home Song Stories)

Max Huang (God Man Dog)

Pan Lai (Lust, Caution)

Anuson Pinyopotjanee (The Detective)

Best Makeup & Costume Design

Moe Kasim & Dollei Seah (881)

Pan Lai (Lust, Caution)

Doris Song (Before the Sunrise, a.k.a. Road to Dawn)

Kirsten Veysey & Cappi Ireland (The Home Song Stories)

Best Action Choreography

Lee Chung Chi (Invisible Target)

Stephen Tung (A Battle of Wits)

Wong Wai-leung (Shamo)

Donnie Yen (Flash Point)

Best Original Film Score

Anthony Chue (Invisible Target)

Alexandre Desplat (Lust, Caution)

Terdsak Janpan & Jay Chou (Secret)

Guy Zerafa (Eye In The Sky)

Best Original Film Song

Blood Brothers (Blood Brothers)

Jasmine (Spider Lilies)

Little Love Song (Exit No.6)

Secret (Secret)

Best Film Editing

Singing Chen (God Man Dog)

David Richardson (Eye In The Sky)

Tim Squyres (Lust, Caution)

Zhang Yifan & Jiang Wen (The Sun Also Rises)

Best Sound Effect

Steve Burgess & He Wei (A Battle of Wits)

Kinson Tsang (Confession of Pain)

Soundfirm Beijing (Flash Point)

Tu Duu-chih, Kuo Li-chi & Tang Hsiang-chu (The Most Distant Course)

Best Short Film

Father's Finger (dir. Yang Shih-yi)

Fly Out Blue (dir. Jack Shih)

Summer of Magic (dir. Wang Cheng-yang)

Temptation (dir. Josh Yeh)

Best Documentary

Exotic Exoticism: Plant Wars (dir. Asio Liu)

Hollywood Chinese (dir. Arthur Dong)

Best Animation

No nominations

Formoz Film Award

The Drummer (dir. Kenneth Bi)

Secret (dir. Jay Chou)

What on Earth have I Done Wrong'! (dir. Doze Niu)

Formoz Filmmaker Award

Jay Chou (Secret)

Ang Lee (Lust, Caution)

Doze Niu (What on Earth have I Done Wrong'!)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Edward Yang