The 2006 GriersonAwards, The British Documentary Awards, have announced this year's nominees.

Most of thenominees are for TV documentaries but the UK Film Council sponsors a cinemadocumentary category. The four nominees in that category are Alex Gibney's Enron: The Smartest GuysIn The Room, Michael Winterbottom and Mat Whitecross' The Road To Guantanamo, Hubert Sauper's Darwin's Nightmare and Rupert Murray's Unknown White Male.

This year's juryincluded Nick Broomfield, Shami Chackrabarti Jeremy Isaacs, Derek Malcolm,Grayson Perry, Michael Portillo, Esther Rantzen, Juliet Stevenson, JanetSuzman, Charles Wheeler and Will Wyatt.

This year'sTrustees' Award will be presented to Mike Salisbury, a veteran producer in the BBC Natural History Unit.

The winners willbe announced at an awards ceremony on Nov 17 in London.