The Karlovy Vary International Film Festival has announced the names of six members of the grand jury for the main competition, including Pulitzer-Prize-winning American film critic Roger Ebert.

The festival, which takes place in the Czech spa town of Karlovy Vary on July 4-13, announced that Czech director of photography Jan Malir (Divided We Fall, Cosy Dens, Big Beat, The Jester And The Queen) will also serve on the jury, as will German actress Bibiana Beglau (Birthday, Legends Of Rita).

French actor and director Jean-Marc Barr, who appeared at the festival last year, will return this year as a jury member as well. The festival will include in its program a series of films directed by Barr.

Other Crystal Globe jury members include Korean actor and producer Kaynam Myung, who features in Kim Ki-duk's Address Unknown, also screening at the festival; and Hungarian director Ybolya Fekete, who was awarded the Best Director Award for her film Chico in the last year's main competition at Karlovy Vary.

The remaining jury members for Central Europe's most important film festival, which has a reputation for a strong focus on Eastern territories, will be announced in the next month.