The Las Palmas International Film Festival is gearing up forits fifth annual edition (March 12-20), and is set to host the second annualEuroForum Co-Production Market where more than 30 new projects will bepresented from 10 different countries.

Honorary award recipients Mia Farrow and Omar Shariff areamong the stars expected to turn out for the festival on Spain's Grand CanaryIsland, alongside competition film actors Diego Luna (Nicotina) and Hayden Christensen (Shattered Glass), and jury members Claire Bloom and Maria Schneider.(See below for a full list of competition titles).

Projects in the EuroForum (March 18-20), which celebratedits first edition last year with some 80 companies holding more than 600one-on-one meetings over three days, include new projects from Jaume Balaguero,Dominique Abel, Phil O'Shea, Eric de Bruyn and Peter Gardos, amongothers.

European feature films, TV movies and documentaries made fortheatrical are invited to participate in the EuroForum, organised by the festand Spanish producers' federation FAPAE. Among the companies expected to attendare Spain's Columbia TriStar, DeA Planeta, Aurum, Mate, Intuition Filmsand Alta, the UK's F&ME and Shona Films, Denmark's Angel Films,France's The Coproduction Office and Italy's Bavaria Media.

Films in competition include: Apres Vous (dir: Pierre Salvadori, Fr); Vai E Vem (dir. Joao Cesar Monteiro, Port); Spring,Summer, Fall and Winter' and Spring(dir. Kim Ki Duk, Kor); Nicotina(dir. Hugo Rodriguez, Mex-Arg-Sp); Shattered Glass (dir. Billy Ray, USA); Ana Y Los Otros (dir. Celina Murga, Arg); Baboussia (dir. Lidia Brobova, Rus-Fr); Arimpara (dir. Murali Nair, Ind); Goldfish Memory (dir. Elizabeth Gill, Ire); Paraiso (dir. Alina Teodorescu, Cuba-Ger-Rom); NiPour Ni Contre (dir. Cedric Klapisch, Fr); NightCorridor (dir. Julian Lee, Jap); IraMadiyama (dir. Prassana Vithanage, SriLanka); Vibrator (dir. RyuichiHiroki, Jap); Yotama Se Va Volando(dir. Luis Armando Roche, Ven); and Maqbool (dir. Vishal Bhardwaj, Ind).