BAFTAhas announced the jury for this year's Orange Rising Star Award.

Thejury is comprised of actors James McAvoy and Thandie Newton, BAFTA's DuncanKenworthy and David Parfitt, director Anthony Minghella, producer SarahRadclyffe, casting director Fiona Weir, and journalists Ian Freer, DavidEdwards, Alex O'Connell, Dylan Jones and Charles Gant.

Thejury has cast their votes to determine the prize's five nominees. The publiccan vote via text message or online at Jan 8, when nominees are announced.

McAvoywon the inaugural award last year. The prize recognises actors who haverecently broken into mainstream film with at least one feature film during2006.