The International Rome Film Festival has announced celebrated director Milos Forman as president of the jury for the upcoming 4th edition, which runs from October 15 – 23.

Forman, director of One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest and Amadeus, will be joined by six key figures from the international film and arts community, including Italian filmmaker Gabriele Muccino and architect Gae Aulenti, who is known for her large scale museum projects. The remaining four members of the jury will be announced at a future date.

This jury will assign the best actor, actress and best film awards, while a jury of festival-goers will give out a second prize for best film.

The Festival has also announced that the Golden Marco Aurelio Acting Award will go to Meryl Streep. The actress will also be the focus of a meet-the-public special event organized by Mario Sesti, who curates the festival’s Extra section. The meetings are one of the festival highlights – in past edition these meetings have featured actors Al Pacino and Robert De Niro