Danish director Thomas Vinterberg’s Oscar-nominated The Hunt (Jagten) won seven awards at the Danish Academy Awards - where Gravity picked up Best US Feature.

Scroll down for full list of winners

The Hunt, which has made the shortlist for the Best Foreign-Language Film at this year’s Oscars, was nominated in 14 categories at the Roberts - the annual awards of the Danish Film Academy.

Last night’s ceremony marked the 30th time the Danish national film prize was awarded at a gala in Copenhagen’s Tivoli Hotel & Congress Centre.

Having already collected 18 international prizes, including three at Cannes and a European Film Award, The Hunt won for Best Film and Best Original Screenplay (Vinterberg, Tobias Lindholm), and Mads Mikkelsen was named Best Actor for his portrayal of a 40-year-old man in a small provincial town, wrongly suspected of child abuse.

Taking to the stage with his team, Vinterbeg said: ”We have basked in success, and it has not suited us at all. But here we finally have the opportunity to share the honor and joy with those who are really behind the film – all these people standing behind me.

“A heartfelt thank-you-very-much to the whole gang. This is berserk – it’s great.”

Christoffer Boe’s Sex, Drugs & Taxation (Spies & Glistrup) was awarded four trophies from 13 nominations.

Mikkel Nørgaard’s The Keeper of Lost Causes (Kvinden i buret), which was considered in 14 categories, left empty handed.

Adding to a growing haul of prizes, Alfonso Cuaron’s space thriller Gravity won Best US Feature while Abdellatif Kechiche’s Cannes winner Blue is the Warmest Colour won Best Non-US Feature.

Two series from Danish pubcaster DR, The Bridge II (Broen II) and Borgen III (Government III) shared nearly all the prizes for television.


Best Film: The Hunt (Jagten). Prods: Sisse Graum Jørgensen,  Morten Kaufmann. Dir: Thomas Vinterberg. Zentropa Entertainments

Best Film for Children and Young Audiences: Antboy. Prods: Eva Jakobsen, Lea Løbger, Birgitte Hald. Dir: Ask Hasselbalch. Nimbus Film

Best Director: Thomas Vinterberg, for The Hunt

Best Original Screenplay: Thomas Vinterberg, Tobias Lindholm, for The Hunt

Best Actor: Mads Mikkelsen, for The Hunt

Best Actress: Helle Fagralid, for Sorrow and Joy (Sorg og glæde). Dir: Nils Malmros

Best Supporting Actor: Nicolas Bro, for Sex, Drugs & Taxation (Spies & Glistrup). Dir: Christoffer Boe

Best Supporting Actress: Susse Wold, for The Hunt

Best Set Design: Thomas Greve, for Sex, Drugs & Taxation

Best Cinematography: Larry Smith, for Only God Forgives. Dir: Nicolas Winding Refn

Best Costume Design: Manon Rasmusssen, for Sex, Drugs & Taxation

Best Make-Up: Thomas Foldberg, Morten Jacobsen, Lone Bidstrup Knudsen, for Sex, Drugs & Taxation

Best Editing: Anne Østerup, Janus Billeskov Jansen, for The Hunt

Best Sound Design: Kristian Selin Eidnes Andersen, for Only God Forgives

Best Musical Score: Cliff Martinez, for Only God Forgives

Best Visual Effects: Hummer Højmark, Rikke Gjerlev Hansen, Thomas Øhlenschlæger, Jeppe Nygaard Christensen, for Antboy

Best Short Fiction/Animation: 2 Girls 1 Cake (2 piger en kage). Prod: Kamilla Hancke Rosado. Dir: Jens Dahl. Blenkov & Schønnemann Pictures

Best Long Fiction/Animation: Weekend Dad (Weekendfar). Prods: Jacob Jarek, Ditte Milsted. Dir: Johan Stahl Winthereik. Profile Pictures

Best Short (Documentary): Tal R: The Virgin. Prod: Andreas Hjortdal. Dir: Daniel Dencik. Dencik Film

Best Documentary: Dreaming of a Family (Drømmen om en familie). Prod: Mette Heide. Dir: Mira Jargil. Plus Pictures

Best Short TV Series: Rytteriet II. Prod: Thomas Hedemann. Scr: Rasmus Botoft, Martin Buch, Peter Harton. Dir: Peter Harton. DR Fiktion

Best Danish TV Series: Borgen III (Government III). Prod: Camilla Hammerich. Scr: Adam Price. Dir: Charlotte Sieling. DR Fiktion

Best Actress (TV Series): Sofia Helin, for The Bridge II (Broen II)

Best Actor (TV Series): Kim Bodnia, The Bridge II

Best Supporting Actress (TV Series): Camilla Bendix, for  The Bridge II

Best Supporting Actor: Christian Tafdrup, for Borgen III

Best US Feature: Gravity 3D. Dir: Alfonso Cuarón. Local distr: Filmcompagniet

Best Non-US Feature: Blue Is the Warmest Colour. Dir: Abdellatif Kechiche (Tunesia-France). Local distr: Camera Film

Honorary Robert: Line producer Karen Bentzon

The YouSee Audience Award (Drama): The Hunt

The YouSee Audience Award (Comedy): All for Two (Alle for to). Prods: Ronnie Fridthjof, Elisabeth Victoria Poulsen. Dir: Rasmus Heide. Fridthjof Film