ScreenInternational and The Hollywood Film Festival have named the ten nominationsfor this year's Hollywood World Award.

Apanel of international judges voted for the award, now in its third year, whichwill be presented to the best film in world cinema at the annual HollywoodAwards ceremony in Beverly Hills on Oct 23.

Theshortlist is as follows:

- AFost Sau N-a Fost' (12:08 East OfBucharest) Romania Corneliu Porumboiu

- CronicaDe Una Fuga (Buenos Aires 1977) Argentina Israel Adrian Caetano

- Grbavica Bosnia& Herzegovina Jasmila Zbanic

- Iklimler(Climates) Turkey Nuri Bilge Ceylan

- El Laberinto Del Fauno (Pan's Labyrinth) SpainGuillermo Del Toro

- Das Leben Der Anderen (The Lives Of Others)Germany Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck

- The Queen UKStephen Frears

- Red RoadUK/Denmark Andrea Arnold

- Volver SpainPedro Almodovar

- The Wind That Shakes The Barley UK/Ireland Ken Loach

Filmsqualifying for the award had their world premieres between Oct 1, 2005 and Oct1, 2006.

Co-chairsof the judging panel are Hollywood Film Festival and Holllywood Awards co-chairPaula Wagner and executive director Carlos de Abreu and Screen US editor MikeGoodridge. For a full list of judges see story, July 14.