The New York Indian Film Festival, which just ended its five-day run, has announced the winners of its annual competition categories.

The winners were chosen from 18 narrative features, 10 documentaries and eight short films.

Among the key awards, Hansal Mehta took home the Best Director award for his film Shahid. Additionally, Gajendra Ahire was awarded the Best Feature Film for his work on Anumati.

The full list of awards:

Best Feature Film (Narrative): Anumati, directed by Gajendra Ahire. 

Best Director Of A Feature Film (Narrative): Hansal Mehta for Shahid

Best Actor In A Feature Film: Vikram Gokhale as Ratnakar in Anumati.

Best Actress In A Feature Film: Deepti Naval as Leela Krishnamoorthy, in Avinash Kumar Singh’s Listen Amaya.

Best Young Actor In A Feature Film: Suraj Negi in Hansa.

Best Screenplay: Dr Biju for Kashathinte Niram (Color Of Sky).

Best Documentary Film: The Only Real Game, directed by Mirra Bank.

Best Short Film: Khaana, directed by Cary Sawhney.

Best One-Minute Cell Phone Film: Bollywood Style, directed by Yi Su.

The New York Indian Film Festival ran from Apr 30-May 4.