The International Film Festival Rotterdam has lined up its jurors for its upcoming event.

The jury for the VPRO Tiger Awards Competition, for first or second feature films, is comprised of: Russian film-maker/actress Renata Litvinova, Locarno's Tiziana Finzi, Iranian director Jafar Panahi, former Dutch Filmmuseum deputy director Rieks Hadders and Singapore director Royston Tan.

The jury for the Tiger Awards Competition for Short Films is: Dutch visual artist Moniek Toebosch, Katia Rossini of Belgium-based Cinema Nova, and Canadian video artist Mike Hoolboom.

The full line-up for those competitions will be announced Tuesday (Jan 8).

The 37th IFFR runs Jan 23 - Feb 3.