Veteran Hollywood producer Lawrence Gordon has been named recipient of the David O Selznick Lifetime Achievement Awrad in theatrical motion pictures at the Producers Guild Of America (PGA) Awards on Sunday March 3 in Los Angeles.

Gordon, who now runs the Gordon Company, formerly spearheaded Largo Entertainment and before that was president and COO of Twentieth Century Fox. His producing credits include Tomb Raider, K-Pax, Die Hard, Point Break, Waterworld, Boogie Nights, Hooper, 48 Hours, The Warriors and Field Of Dreams.

Also honoured on March 3 will be TV producing trio Carsey-Werner-Mandabach (CWM), who receive the David Susskind Lifetime Achievement Award in television. CWM's credits include The Cosby Show, Roseanne, 3rd Rock From The Sun, Grace Under Fire and Cybill.

Already announced are the Hall of Fame award winners. The Manchurian Candidate and Network won in film, and Happy Days and Maude in television.