The Producers Guild OfAmerica (PGA) has announced the eligible producers for its Producer Of The Yearawards, putting into practice a new accreditation process whereby only the"real" producers of a movie are nominated.

On a specific project, if a particular credited producerthought he/she was excluded after the accreditation process, the producer wasable to file a formal appeal for inclusion, which was decided upon by a PGAAccreditation Committee.

The producers in the theatrical category are thereforelisted as Brian Grazer and Ron Howard for A Beautiful Mind, David Heyman for Harry Potter & The Sorcerer'sStone, Barrie M Osborne, Peter Jackson andFran Walsh for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring, Martin Brown, Baz Luhrmann and Fred Baron for MoulinRouge and Aron Warner, John H William andJeffrey Katzenberg for Shrek.

Of all those nominated films, only one - The LordOf The Rings - excludes one of thelisted producers (Tim Sanders).