Film Independent announced the fellows for its 2013 Documentary Lab on Tuesday [19].

This years pariticpants are: Milena Pastreich, Heather Lenz, Jillian Schlesinger and Emily McAllister, Francesca Di Amico and Claudia Unger, Aaron Naar, Tracy Droz Tragos and Andrew Droz Palermo, Joe Forte and Mina T Son and Sara Newens.

“There is so much great work being done by documentary film-makers right now, and it’s exciting to see the projects coming out of our Lab being celebrated at festivals and beyond”, said Film Independent director of artist development Jennifer Kushner.

“We’re thrilled to welcome the new group of filmmakers, and look forward to seeing their films develop in the programme.”

The Lab runs for eight weeks this spring.