Film Independent has announced the 11 fellows for its 13th annual Screenwriting Lab that features an intensive six-week programme and mentors Robin Swicord and Jeff Stockwell.

Jenniffer Castillo will receive the inaugural $10,000 Loyola Marymount University fellowship for her screenplay Undocumented. Castillo will receive year-round support from Film Independent.

The 11 fellows are: Mahesh Pailoor and Chris Zafirson’s Asphalt Symphony: Anslem Richardson’s Bardos; Lisa Robertson’s Commerce; Krisy Gosney’s Folsom Street; Jon Goldman’s Foreign Relations; Isold Uggadottir’s Icelandic Woman On The Verge; Josh Robbins’ I’m Not Down; Katherine Nolfi’s The World Of Men; Castillo’s Undocumented; and Casey Cooper Johnson’s Unmanned.