Screen International and TheHollywood Film Festival have named the panel of international judges assembledto decide on the nominations of this year's Hollywood World Award.

The Award, now in its thirdyear, will be presented to the best film in world cinema and presented at theHollywood Awards ceremony at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills on Oct23.

Qualifying films must havetheir world premieres between Oct 1, 2005, and Oct 1, 2006, encompassing thisyear's crop from all the major film festivals. The shortlist will be announcedon Oct 3.

Co-chairs of the panel areHollywood Film Festival and Holllywood Awards co-chair Paula Wagner andexecutive director Carlos de Abreu and Screen US editor Mike Goodridge.

The 2006 panel of judgesconsists of:

' Teresa Cavina (Italy)
International program manager (directing committee), Rome International FilmFestival
' Dan Fainaru (Israel)
Film critic, Screen International, Globes Daily & Cinematheque Magazine
' Manuel Grosso (Spain)
Director, Seville Film Festival
' Nicole Guillemet (US)
Director, Miami International Film Festival
' Jim Hamilton (Canada)
Director of festival center programming, Toronto International Film FestivalGroup
' Sandra Hebron (UK)
Artistic director, The Times BFI London Film Festival
' Allan Hunter (UK)
Film critic, Screen International & The Daily Express (UK)
' Tobias Kniebe (Germany)
Film critic, Sueddeutsche Zeitung
' Derek Malcolm (UK)
Film critic, The Evening Standard
' Despina Mouzaki (Greece)
Director, Thessaloniki International Film Festival
' Jacob Neiiendam (Denmark)
Head of programming, Copenhagen International Film Festival
' Geoff Pevere (Canada)
Film critic, The Toronto Star
' Michel Reilhac (France)
Director, ARTE France Cinema
' Jonathan Romney (UK)
Film critic, Screen International & The Independent On Sunday
' Ilda Santiago (Brazil)
Director, Rio International Film Festival