Screen International and's US editor Mike Goodridge has been named international journalist of the year at the 44th annual ICG Publicists' awards in Los Angeles.

Top film honours went to Fox's publicity team for Borat and TV prize to ABC/Touchstone for Ugly Betty.

Other awards were the ICG President's Award to TV host Bob Barker, the Television Showmanship Award to CBS Entertainment president Nina Tassler, the Les Mason Award to Rogers and Cowan's Allan Nierob, the Lifetime Achievement Award to AMPAS president Sid Ganis, the Motion Picture Showmanship award to Sony Pictures' Michael Lynton and Amy Pascal.

Zade Rosenthal won the award for excellence in unit still photography, and the domestic press award went to Entertainment Tonight's Bonnie Teagle.