The Cannes FilmFestival has announced the names of the six directors who will take part in thenext Residence.

The 11th session of the Residence, a four-and-a-half monthworkshop during which filmmakers are given room and board while fine-tuningtheir first or second projects and the chance to meet with industryprofessionals and other filmmakers, will run from October 3 to February 12.

Chosen by a juryoverseen by screenwriter and director Christine Laurent, the directors are: KimHee-Jung from South Korea, Ben Hackworth of Australia, Raya Martin of thePhilippines, Argentina's Santiago Palavecino, the UK's Mark Walker and SamehZoabi of Palestine.