The 16th StockholmFilm Festival (November 17-27) is boasting 160 films from 40 countries.

The festival is the only one in the Nordic region with membership of theFIAPF, and an international jury of film critics from the FIPRESCI.

Eighteen films will compete inthe international competition section of the festival.

The festival also includessections featuring American independents and Asian film-makers as well as theusual focus on Nordic cinema.

David Cronenberg and TerryGilliam will receive special awards.

For further information:

Competition titles:

Storm by Mans Marlind,Bjorn Stein (Sweden)

Hardcore by Dennis Iliadis(Greece)

Me, You And Everyone WeKnowby Miranda July (USA)

The Iceberg by Dominique Abel,Fiona Gordon & Bruno Romy (Belgium)

Lower City by Sergio Machado(Brazil)

The Forbidden Chapter by FariborzKamkari (Iran)

Cold Showers by Antony Cordier(France)

The Great Ecstasy Of RobertCarmichael by Thomas Clay (UK)

Festival by Annie Griffin(UK)

The Piano Tuner OfEarthquakes by Stephen Quay & Timothy Quay (UK)

Thumbsucker by Mike Mills(USA)

Nordeste by Juan Solanas(Argentina)

Riviera by Anne Villaceque(France)

Be With Me by Eric Khoo(Singapore)

Allegro by Christoffer Boe(Denmark)

Kiss Kiss Bang Bang by Shane Black(USA)

20 Centimetres by Ramon Salazar(Spain)

The Invisible by Thierry Jousse(France)