The Sundance Institute has unveiled the 79 short films that will play in the Sundance Film Festival next year (Jan 10-20, 2002). American short film under 30 minutes compete for the jury prize which is sponsored by American Express.

International short films include:
About A Girl (UK) Brian Percival
Afro Deutsch (Germany) Ayassi
Bintou (Burkinabe) Fanta Regina Narco
Burn (Ireland) Reynold Reynolds & Patrick Jolley
The Charnel House (Canada) Jeffrey Blatt
Curve (Australia) Jacqueline Mikhail
Down To The Bone (Mexico) Rene Castillo
Fifty Per Cent Grey (Ireland) Ruairi Robinson
Golden Gate (Palace II) (Brazil) Fernando Meirelles & Katia Lund
I Shout Love (Canada) Sarah Polley
Indefinable Moods (Australia) Kathy Smith
Inja (Dog) (South Africa) Steve Pasvotsky
Meeting (France) Marie Pierre Huster
The Pitch (Australia) Nash Edgerton
Taste (Australia) Lisa Dombroski
Three Sisters On Moon Lake (Canada) Julia Kwan
Touch (Canada) Jeremy Podeswa
Tree (Australia) Eliza Johnson
White Mask (Mexico) Ximena Pereira