The short list for the animated short film Oscar category has been unveiled.

The 10 animated short films, picked from the longlist of 44, which will advance in the voting stage are:

Dimanche/Sunday, dir Patrick Doyon, (National Film Board of Canada)

The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore, dir William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg, (Moonbot Studios LA, LLC)

I Tawt I Taw a Puddy Tat, dir Matthew O’Callaghan (Warner Bros. Animation Inc.)

La Luna, dir Enrico Casarosa, (Pixar Animation Studios)

Luminaris, dir Juan Pablo Zaramella (JPZtudio)

Magic Piano, dir Martin Clapp (BreakThru Films)

A Morning Stroll, dir Grant Orchard (Studio AKA)

Paths of Hate, dir Damian Nenow (Platige Image)

Specky Four-Eyes, dir Jean-Claude Rozec (Vivement Lundi!)

Wild Life, dir Amanda Forbis and Wendy Tilby (National Film Board of Canada)

Academy members will now select three to five nominees from among the 10 titles on the shortlist. The full nominations will be announced on January 24.