The Middle East International Film Festival (MEIFF) has unveiled its jury roster for the event, which runs from October 10-19.

The narrative feature competition will be spearheaded by Iranian director Abbas Kiarostami, while documentary film-maker James Longley will lead the documentary feature competition jury and Yousry Nasrallah serves as president of the shorts competition jury.

Narrative jurors are Joan Chen, producer Sunil Doshi, director Mohamed Khan, director Nayla Al Khaja and producer Michael Fitzgerald.

Documentary jurors are director Gonzalo Arijon, producer Joslyn Barnes, film-maker Rashid Masharawi and actress Hend Sabri.

The shorts competition jury comprises director Deepa Mehta, festival director Gary Meyer, actress Menna Shalabi and director Chadi Zeneddine.