The Sundance Institute has named the seven film-makers who are 2007 Annenberg Film Fellows. Each of the fellows will receive a $10,000 to $15,000 grant to support the further development of their projects and next steps in planning for production.

The fellows are Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Sophie Barthes, Caren Hartsfield, Braden King, Eric Lahey, Richard Montoya and David Riker.

The fellowship programme was created in April 2004 when Annenberg Foundation trustee Charles Annenberg Weingarten directed a $5m grant to the Sundance Institute for selected participants in the Sundance Institute's Feature Film Programme.

Among the fellows this year, Akinnuoye-Agbaje and Barthes were at the Director's Lab this summer with their respective projects Farming and Cold Souls.