The comedy powerhouse will receive the Critics’ Choice Louis XIII Genius Award at the 18th annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards ceremony on Jan 10.

The award was created to honour “an unprecedented demonstration of excellence in the cinematic arts.”

Apatow’s This Is 40 starring Leslie Mann and Paul Rudd will open through Universal on Friday (21).

Two-time Writers Guild Of America, West president Daniel Petrie will receive the 2013 Morgan Cox Award on Feb 17 in honour of his service to the Guild.