The Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences has announced the 15 films in the documentary feature category that will advance in the voting process for the 86th Oscars.

The list includes Joshua Oppenheimer’s Indonesian death squad reenactment The Act Of Killing, Sarah Polley’s 2013 New York Film Critics Circle winner Stories We Tell, Jehane Noujaim’s Egyptian Revolution story The Square and Alex Gibney’s The Armstrong Lie.

A total of 147 films qualified in the category.

The 15 films are listed below in alphabetical order by title:

  • The Act Of Killing
  • The Armstrong Lie
  • Blackfish
  • The Crash Reel
  • Cutie And The Boxer
  • Dirty Wars
  • First Cousin Once Removed
  • God Loves Uganda
  • Life According To Sam
  • Pussy Riot: A Punk Prayer
  • The Square
  • Stories We Tell
  • Tim’s Vermeer
  • 20 Feet From Stardom
  • Which Way Is The Front Line From Here? The Life And Time Of Tim Hetherington.

The Academy’s documentary branch selected the shortlist in a preliminary round of voting. 

Documentary branch members’ next task is to choose five nominees that will be announced on January 16 2014.

The Academy Awards are set to take place on  March 2 2014 in Hollywood.