The entertainer will receive the American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) 2015 Board Of Governors Award.

Streisand will be honoured at the 29th Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards gala in Los Angeles on February 15.

“Barbra Streisand’s accomplishments across the entertainment industry are unparalleled, and we look forward to celebrating her groundbreaking contributions to the art of filmmaking,” said ASC president Richard Crudo.

“The three films that Ms. Streisand directed have earned 14 Academy Award nominations, and her skill in working with cinematographers in achieving her vision is a hallmark of her directorial work.”

  • The Writers Guild Of America, West has named Ben Affleck its recipient of the WGAW’s 2015 Valentine Davies Award in recognition of his humanitarian efforts and service to the global community. Affleck will attend the WGAW’s 2015 Writers Guild Awards West Coast ceremony in Los Angeles on February 14.