The Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences held board elections on Tuesday night (5).

Boone Isaacs begins her second term as president and her 22nd year as a governor representing the public relations branch.

Jeffrey Kurland was elected first vice-president, Leonard Engelman and John Bailey vice-presidents, Dick Cook treasurer and Bill Kroyer secretary.

Last year Kurland served as vice-president. Both Engelman and Cook were re-elected to their posts. These will be the first officer stints for Bailey and Kroyer.

Academy board members may serve up to three consecutive three-year terms, while officers serve one-year terms with a maximum of four consecutive years in any one office.