The Art Directors Guild (ADG) unveiled its winners at the 18th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards in Los Angeles on February 8.

Catherine Martin’s (pictured) work on The Great Gatsby earned the best period film award, while Andy Nicholson triumphed in the fantasy film category for Gravity and K K Barrett’s work on Her earned contemporary film honours.

Martin Scorsese received the Guild’s Cinematic Imagery Award and production designer Rick Carter collected the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Hall Of Fame inductees were Robert Clatworthy, Harper Goff and J Michael Riva.

For the full list of winners including television and awards shows visit the official website.