The board of governors of the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences has voted (August 26) to present honorary awards to Jean-Claude Carrière, Hayao Miyazaki and Maureen O’Hara. The Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award will go to Harry Belafonte.

All four awards will be presented at the Academy’s sixth Annual Governors Awards on November 8 at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland Center, Hollywood.

“The Governors Awards allow us to reflect upon not the year in film, but the achievements of a lifetime,” said Academy president Cheryl Boone Isaacs.  “We’re absolutely thrilled to honour these outstanding members of our global filmmaking community and look forward to celebrating with them in November.”

  • The Art Directors Guild’s 19th Annual Art Directors Guild’s Excellence In Production Design Awards has expanded its final second-phase voting for winners to include all members of the crafts that make up the nearly 2,300-member Guild. Final voting will now include Scenic, Title and Graphic Artists; Illustrators, Storyboard Artist and Matte Artists; and Set Design and Model Makers. The voting expansion change is effective with the upcoming ADG Awards, set for January 31, 2015, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.