Eddie Redmayne and Felicity Jones will receive the 30th Santa Barbara International Film Festival’s (SBIFF) Cinema Vanguard Award on January 29. 

The actors are riding high on adulation for their lead roles in The Theory Of Everything and will be the focus of a tribute at the Arlington Theatre.

The Cinema Vanguard Award was created “in recognition of actors who have forged their own path – taking artistic risks and making a significant and unique contribution to film.”

Previous honourees include Martin Scorsese and Leonardo DiCaprio, Amy Adams, Jean Dujardin and Bérénice Bejo, Nicole Kidman, Christoph Waltz, Vera Farmiga, Stanley Tucci, Peter Sarsgaard, Kristin Scott Thomas, and Ryan Gosling.

SBIFF is set to run from January 27-February 7.