The British Academy of Film and Television Arts/LA has announced its board of directors for the new year.

Returning officers include chairman Peter Morris, deputy chair David Ginsburg and secretary Alexander Rufus-Isaacs.

Bumble Ward remains on the board but is stepping down as treasurer, with Ian Wrigley moving into the position. Newly elected Pam Wilson joins the board of directors and Gary Dartnal returns. Donald Haber continues as executive director and chief operating officer.

‘It never ceases to amaze me how much can be achieved by a volunteer board, their committees and a staff,’ Morris said. ‘2006 was a very good year for us both financially and in terms of the achievements of our chapter of the Academy and its members.

Goals for 2007 include finding a permanent home for BAFTA/LA and further strengthening its outreach programmes, such as the screening programme at Helen Keller Park for underprivileged children in Los Angeles.